JDBC Sink connector SMT on upsert mode

This is my first time working with Kafka connector.
I am trying to achieve the following usecase:
Can someone please help me improve the connector configuration?

Data Sink : Kafka Topic - > SQL Server Database

Kafka topic has the following fields:

method

personNumber

personId

pmPersonNumber

Approved

ApprovedDate

comments

modifiedBy

SQL query explaining what we are trying to achieve through the sink:

UPDATE db.AdminDetail

SET AB_Approved = event.Approved, AB_Approved_On = event.ApprovedDate, UpdatedBy = event.personId, UpdatedOn = date(), comments = event.comments

WHERE Admin = event.personNumber;

“UpdatedOn” column gets updated with the value of date and time on which the sink happened.

Kafka JDBC Connector Configuration:

{

"name": "abc.persondata.jdbcsink",

"config": {

"connector.class": "io.confluent.connect.jdbc.JdbcSinkConnector",

"tasks.max": "1",

"insert.mode": "upsert",

"key.converter": “org.apache.kafka.connect.storage.StringConverter” ,

"value.converter": “io.confluent.connect.avro.AvroConverter” ,

"value.converter.schema.registry.url":"http://ab-1111111-001.sdi.corp.anyorg.com:8081",

"connection.url": "jdbc:sqlserver://xxxx-xx-xxx.anyorg.com:15000;databaseName=ABC",

"connection.user": "**",

"connection.password": "**",

"kafka.bootstrap.servers":"ab-1111111-001.sdi.corp.anyorg.com:9095",

"dialect.name": "SqlServerDatabaseDialect",

"errors.tolerance": "none",

"table.name.format":" AdminDetail",

"pk.mode":"record_value",

"pk.fields":"Admin",

"transforms": "renameFields, selectFields, insertMessageDate, convertDate",

"transforms.renameFields.type":"org.apache.kafka.connect.transforms.ReplaceField$Value",

"transforms.renameFields.renames":"Approved:AM_Approved, ApprovedDate:AM_Approved_On, personId:UpdatedBy, personNumber:Admin",

"transforms.selectFields.type":"org.apache.kafka.connect.transforms.ReplaceField$Value",