How to ingest xml or mp4 data from hadoop tool to apache kafka as a stream using a hdfssource-connector

Hello ladies and gentlemen, I’m new to confluent plattform and also to kafka.

I’m currently finishing my degree in the field of distributed data analysis and data streaming. So I wanted to ask, so I will briefly explain that I work with apache hadoop where data (Xsense data, mp4) from multi-computers are stored in congured form. I would like to use apache kafka and kafka connect api to save data continuously from hadoop in kafka as an event: I work on my local computer on the hadoop cluster and run apache kafka platform. I’ve tried a lot with connectors, but confluent comes up more often, that’s why I ask the experts here to help me. I am wondering if I have to completely install the confluent platform on my local computer so that the hdfssourceconnector can work. On the kafka platform, after the connector has been created with the org.apache.kafka.connector.class.FileStreamSource, no data is received when reading with the kafka-console-consumer.sh.

I’ve tried a lot with connectors, but confluent comes up more often, that’s why I ask the experts here to help me. I am wondering whether I have to completely install the confluent platform on my local computer so that the hdfssourceconnector can work.
Nevertheless, the error occurs with io.confluent.hdfsHDfssourceconnector on the local computer without docker with kafka platform