Kafka connect to ES

Hello I am pretty new to kafka connect only about 2 weeks in of using it so bare with me.

Our environment is all in the AWS. So we have Kafka brokers and ES in AWS.
We are currently trying to send data from sql server to ES.
We have gotten all the data into a producer and now trying to stream the data to ES.
I am currently running in distributed mode with a ES sink connector.

Once I run that seems to start pushing data into ES pretty quickly but then kinda get stuck.
I am able to query the data that does come in though.
This is where it usually get stuck.

INFO WorkerSinkTask{id=elastic-search-smb-2-0} Committing offsets asynchronously using sequence number 5: {color.smd.abs-9=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=780831, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-7=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=787143, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-8=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=781276, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-5=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=780728, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-6=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=779078, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-3=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=781514, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-4=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=782010, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-1=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=781538, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-2=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=778608, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}, color.smd.abs-0=OffsetAndMetadata{offset=777293, leaderEpoch=null, metadata=β€˜β€™}} (org.apache.kafka.connect.runtime.WorkerSinkTask:346)

After a little time it will then throw this error below: