Certification and training - a quick guide

I’m a certified Confluent trainer and our company, Zenika, does a lot of Kafka courses in France.

Here is the Confluent official Kafka training you can get:

• Confluent Developer Skills for Building Apache Kafka
  • Confluent Stream Processing using Apache Kafka Streams & KSQL
  • Apache Kafka Administration by Confluent
  • Confluent Advanced Skills for Optimizing Apache Kafka

I wanted to start this thread so people can share their experience with the courses and guide others who are not sure what training to get - and also ask questions if needed.

1 Like

The Confluent Developer Skills for Building Apache Kafka is a great way to get started in Kafka.

This course is three days long, but these are packed three days! This course is great because it goes in depth in the Kafka solution. Before attending this course, I tried several other Kafka courses (like the one in Udemy with Stephane Maarek), but they were not as complete and I didn’t really get it.

The course is great for developers who want to learn how they can produce and consume from/to Kafka. They will learn how to do so going in depth and leveraging all the good things we love about Kafka - scalability and fault tolerance included. I personally find Kafka development a bit challenging to get right, especially if you are aiming for good performances. This training solves this by explaining all the important Kakfa concepts from a developer perspective - messages acks, idempotence, commits, batch size, topic partitioning, replication factor, everything is explained.